AGM 2023 - Nelson Kootenay Lake Tourism Society

Annual General Meeting 2023

of the

Nelson Kootenay Lake Tourism Society

Wednesday, June 22, 2023, 4pm

Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort

<u>12 Director Positions</u>

Craig Wilkinson (BDBHA - Balfour & District Business and Historic Association/ Regional Districts Areas E & F)

Trish Toole (Director at Large)

Paul Hinrichs (Cultural Development Committee)

Jay Manton (Summer Representative)

Dan Miles (Village of Kaslo/Kaslo Chamber of Commerce/Regional District D)

Mark Price (Accommodation Representative)

Joel Jackson (Accommodation Representative)

Chris Drysdale (Accommodation Representative)

Leandra Martin (Accommodation Representative)

Amanda Verigin (Nelson and District Chamber of Commerce/NAEDP)

Tom Weager (Winter Representative)

Richard Bertram (Kootenay Lake Chamber of Commerce/Regional District A)

Executive Director, Dianna Ducs

Agenda – Wednesday, June 22, 2023

Called to order at 4:23pm

1. Adoption of Agenda Moved by: Paul Hinrichs, seconded by: Jay Manton, and resolved that the Agenda be adopted.

2. Receipt of Minutes from 2022 AGM

Moved by Paul Hinrichs, seconded by: Amanda Verigin, and resolved that the Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting be received.

3. Business Arising from the Minutes

- 4. Review of Organization Development Richard Bertram
- 5. Special Guest Court Larabee from Indigenous Life Sport Academy

6. Financial Report

Financial Review for 2022-23 be accepted and the requirement for an audit of the 2022-23 financial statements be waived.

Moved by: Jay Manton, seconded by: Tom Weager, and resolved that the Financials provided by Witt CPA be approved

7. Election of Directors

Motion: The following representatives be acknowledged and placed on the board for a two year term:

One (1) Appointed Representative

Balfour District Business & Historical Association, RDCK Areas E & F – <u>Craig Wilkinson, Balfour</u> <u>Golf & Recreation</u>

AND three (3) **Elected** Representatives by acclamation **Director at Large -** <u>Andrea Wilkey, Community Futures</u> Accommodation - <u>Ben Davies, Savoy Hotel</u> Summer - <u>Meimei Guan, Kokanee Glacier Resort</u>

Moved by: Paul Hinrichs, seconded by: Penny Caldwell, and resolved that the Directors be acknowledged and placed on the board for a two year term.

8. Executive Director's Annual Report

Dianna Ducs

- 9. Any other Business/Questions
- 10. Adjournment: Moved by: Tom Weager at 5:13PM

Richard Bertram

. . .

Craig Wilkinson