MINUTES - Wednesday, June 22, 2022

1. Adoption of Agenda

Moved by: Craig Wilkinson, seconded by: Lea Martin, and resolved that the Agenda be adopted.

2. Receipt of Minutes from 2021 AGM

Moved by Chris Drysdale , seconded by: Richard Bertram , and resolved that the Minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting be received.

- 3. Business Arising from the Minutes
- 4. Review of Organization Development

Jay Manton

5. Special Guest - Christopher Horsethief - from Ktunaxa Nation Council

6. Financial Report

Craig Wilkinson

Financial Statement for 2021-22 be accepted and the requirement for an audit of the 2021-22 financial statements be waived.

Moved by: Lea Martin, seconded by: Eleanor Stacey, and resolved that the Financials provided by Grant Thornton be approved

7. Election of Directors

Jay Manton

Motion: The following representatives be acknowledged and placed on the board for a two year term:

Three (3) **Appointed** Representatives

- 1. Kaslo Chamber of Commerce/Village of Kaslo/Area D Dan Miles
- 2.Kootenay Lake Chamber of Commerce and Area A Richard Bertram
- 3. Nelson & Area Chamber of Commerce Amanda Verigin

AND six (6) **Elected** Representatives

- 1. Member at Large Trish Toole
- 2. Arts Paul Hinrichs
- 3. Accommodation Mark Price
- 4. Accommodation Joel Jackson
- 5. Food & Beverage/Retail Lea Martin
- 6. Winter Tom Weager

Moved by: Eleanor Stacey, seconded by: Craig Wilkinson, and resolved that the Directors be acknowledged and placed on the board for a two year term.

8. Bylaw Amendment

Jay Manton

To further clarify the terms of all board members we have expanded as follows:
4.5.1 At the end of the Director's term, elected Directors shall be eligible for re-election and
Appointed Directors for re-appointment provided that no Director shall serve for more than six
consecutive years. Any director who has served a continuous 6 years as a Director may not
stand for another consecutive term without one year of vacancy.

Moved by: Chris Drysdale, seconded by: Paul Hinrichs, and resolved that the changes be adopted for the Bylaws.

9. Executive Director's Annual Report

Dianna Ducs

- 10. Any other Business/Questions
- 11. Adjournment: Moved by: Craig Wilkinson at 7:05 PM.